Arnold Palmer Invitational Golf 2020

2020 Arnold Palmer Invitational Facts

LocationBay Hill, Florida, U.S.
Established1966, 54 years ago
Course(s)Bay Hill Club and Lodge
Length7,454 yards (6,816 m)
Tour(s)PGA Tour
FormatStroke play
Prize fund$9.3 million
Month playedMarch
Tournament record score
Aggregate264 Payne Stewart (1987)
To par−23 Buddy Allin (1973)
Current champion
Tyrrell Hatton

Prize Money

2020 Arnold Palmer Invitational tournament Prize fund: $9,300,000, with the winner’s share coming in at $1,674,000

Schedule of Event

Date: Mar 5–8, 2020 at Course: Bay Hill Golf Course


1T. Hatton+2F [F]-4
2M. Leishman+1F [F]-3
3S.J. Im+1F [F]-2
4B. DeChambeau-1F [F]-1
T5K. Mitchell-1F [F]E
T5J. Dahmen-1F [F]E
T5D. Lee+3F [F]E
T5R. McIlroy+4F [F]E
T9C. Morikawa+1F [F]+1
T9H. English+4F [F]+1
T9M. Fitzpatrick-3F [F]+1
T9S. Kang+2F [F]+1
T13T. Gooch-1F [F]+2
T13C. Hoffman+1F [F]+2
T15S. Scheffler+3F [F]+3
T15T. Hoge+3F [F]+3
T15P. Reed-1F [F]+3
T18D. Frittelli+3F [F]+4
T18B. Todd+2F [F]+4
T18J. Kokrak+2F [F]+4
T18R. Fowler+2F [F]+4
T18C. Bezuidenhout+7F [F]+4
T18D. Willett+1F [F]+4
T24B. HosslerEF [F]+5
T24M. Wallace+3F [F]+5
T24X. Schauffele+2F [F]+5
T24A. LongEF [F]+5
T24M. Homa+4F [F]+5
T24T. Merritt+3F [F]+5
T24J. Walker-1F [F]+5
T24P. Rodgers+5F [F]+5
T32I. Poulter+2F [F]+6
T32G. McDowell+4F [F]+6
T32B. Cauley+4F [F]+6
T32Z. Johnson+3F [F]+6
T36K. Na+2F [F]+7
T36Z. Blair+2F [F]+7
T36S. Burns+7F [F]+7
T36H. Varner III+3F [F]+7
T36B. Horschel+1F [F]+7
T36L. Griffin+3F [F]+7
T42K.H. Lee+7F [F]+8
T42H. Higgs+3F [F]+8
T42S. Stricker+4F [F]+8
T42V. Hovland+5F [F]+8
T42K. Bradley+3F [F]+8
T47S. Cink+8F [F]+9
T47B. Koepka-1F [F]+9
T47R. Sabbatini+7F [F]+9
T47S. Harrington+5F [F]+9
T47M. Jones+9F [F]+9
T52R. Moore-2F [F]+10
T52X. Zhang+6F [F]+10
T52M. Wolff-1F [F]+10
T52K. Chappell+5F [F]+10
T56N. Taylor+7F [F]+11
T56B. An+5F [F]+11
T56H. Matsuyama+5F [F]+11
T56S. Brown+3F [F]+11
T56A. Ancer+1F [F]+11
T56R. Shelton+2F [F]+11
T62B. Gay+5F [F]+12
T62R. Perry+4F [F]+12
T62S. Saunders+3F [F]+12
T62D. Redman+3F [F]+12
66D. Love III+8F [F]+13
67V. Taylor+7F [F]+14
68W. Clark+8F [F]+20
69R. Oppenheim+11F [F]+25

Past Results

YearPlayerCountryScoreTo parMargin
of victory
share ($)
Purse ($)
Arnold Palmer Invitational presented by MasterCard
2020Tyrrell HattonEngland284−41 strokeMarc Leishman1,674,0009,300,000
2019Francesco MolinariItaly276−122 strokesMatthew Fitzpatrick1,638,0009,100,000
2018Rory McIlroyNorthern Ireland270−183 strokesBryson DeChambeau1,602,0008,900,000
2017Marc LeishmanAustralia277−111 strokeCharley Hoffman
Kevin Kisner
2016Jason DayAustralia271−171 strokeKevin Chappell1,134,0006,300,000
2015Matt Every (2)United States269−191 strokeHenrik Stenson1,134,0006,300,000
2014Matt EveryUnited States275−131 strokeKeegan Bradley1,116,0006,200,000
2013Tiger Woods (8)United States275−132 strokesJustin Rose1,116,0006,200,000
2012Tiger Woods (7)United States275−135 strokesGraeme McDowell1,080,0006,000,000
2011Martin LairdScotland280−81 strokeSteve Marino1,080,0006,000,000
2010Ernie Els (2)South Africa277−112 strokesEdoardo Molinari
Kevin Na
2009Tiger Woods (6)United States275−51 strokeSean O’Hair1,080,0006,000,000
2008Tiger Woods (5)United States270−101 strokeBart Bryant1,044,0005,800,000
2007Vijay SinghFiji272−82 strokesRocco Mediate990,0005,500,000