Skip to main content

England Women tour of Australia 2017

English Women’s tour of Australia 2017

Dates 22 October – 21 November 2017
Captains Rachael Haynes Heather Knight
Test series
Result 1-match series drawn 0–0
Most runs Ellyse Perry (213) Heather Knight (141)
Most wickets Tahlia McGrath (3)
Ellyse Perry (3)
Sophie Ecclestone (3)
Laura Marsh (3)
One Day International series
Results Australia won the 3-match series 2–1
Most runs Alyssa Healy (145) Heather Knight (139)
Most wickets Megan Schutt (10) Alex Hartley (6)
Twenty20 International series

Schedule

  • Sun Oct 22 (50 ovs) 09:15 local (23:15 GMT -1d | 04:45 IST)
    1st ODI – Australia Women v England Women
    Allan Border Field, Brisbane
  • Thu Oct 26 (50 ovs) 14:40 local (03:40 GMT | 09:10 IST)
    2nd ODI – Australia Women v England Women
    International Sports Stadium, Coffs Harbour
  • Sun Oct 29 (50 ovs) 10:15 local (23:15 GMT -1d | 04:45 IST)
    3rd ODI – Australia Women v England Women
    International Sports Stadium, Coffs Harbour
  • Fri Nov 3 – Sun Nov 5 14:30 local (03:30 GMT | 09:00 IST)
    Australia Women v Australian Capital Territory Women
    Manuka Oval, Canberra
  • Fri Nov 3 – Sun Nov 5 14:30 local (03:30 GMT | 09:00 IST)
    Cricket Australia Women’s XI v England Women
    Blacktown International Sportspark, Sydney
  • Thu Nov 9 – Sun Nov 12 14:30 local (03:30 GMT | 09:00 IST)
    Only Test – Australia Women v England Women
    North Sydney Oval, Sydney
  • Wed Nov 15 (20 ovs) 18:30 local (07:30 GMT | 13:00 IST)
    Australia Governor-General’s XI v England Women
    Drummoyne Oval, Sydney
  • Fri Nov 17 (20 ovs) 19:10 local (08:10 GMT | 13:40 IST)
    1st T20I – Australia Women v England Women
    North Sydney Oval, Sydney
  • Sun Nov 19 (20 ovs) 14:35 local (03:35 GMT | 09:05 IST)
    2nd T20I – Australia Women v England Women
    Manuka Oval, Canberra
  • Tue Nov 21 (20 ovs) 19:10 local (08:10 GMT | 13:40 IST)
    3rd T20I – Australia Women v England Women
    Manuka Oval, Canberra

Results

  • 1st ODI: Australia Women v England Women at Brisbane – Oct 22, 2017
  • England Women 228/9 (50/50 ov); Australia Women 231/8 (49.1/50 ov)
    Australia Women won by 2 wickets (with 5 balls remaining)
  • 2nd ODI: Australia Women v England Women at Coffs Harbour – Oct 26, 2017
  • Australia Women 296/6 (50/50 ov); England Women 209 (42.2/46 ov, target: 285)
    Australia Women won by 75 runs (D/L method)
  • 3rd ODI: Australia Women v England Women at Coffs Harbour – Oct 29, 2017
  • England Women 284/8 (50/50 ov); Australia Women 257/9 (48/48 ov, target: 278)
    England Women won by 20 runs (D/L method)
  • Tour Match: Australia Women v Australian Capital Territory Women at Canberra – Nov 3-5, 2017
  • Tour Match: Cricket Australia Women’s XI v England Women at Sydney – Nov 3-5, 2017
  • Only Test: Australia Women v England Women at Sydney – Nov 9-12, 2017
  • England Women 280 and 206/2 (105 ov); Australia Women 448/9d
    Match drawn
  • Tour Match: Australia Governor-General’s XI v England Women at Sydney – Nov 15, 2017
    Toss: 
    England Women , elected to bat first
    England Women 146/5 (20/20 ov); Australia Governor-General’s XI 56 (15.5/20 ov)
    England Women won by 90 runs
    Player of the match: Sarah Taylor
  • 1st T20I: Australia Women v England Women at Sydney – Nov 17, 2017
    Match scheduled to begin at 19:10 local time (08:10 GMT)
  • 2nd T20I: Australia Women v England Women at Canberra – Nov 19, 2017
    Match scheduled to begin at 14:35 local time (03:35 GMT)
  • 3rd T20I: Australia Women v England Women at Canberra – Nov 21, 2017
    Match scheduled to begin at 19:10 local time (08:10 GMT)

Squads

Australia

  • Rachael Haynes (c)
  • Kristen Beams
  • Alex Blackwell
  • Nicole Bolton
  • Lauren Cheatle
  • Ashleigh Gardner
  • Alyssa Healy (wk)
  • Jess Jonassen
  • Tahlia McGrath
  • Beth Mooney
  • Ellyse Perry
  • Megan Schutt
  • Belinda Vakarewa
  • Elyse Villani
  • Amanda-Jade Wellington

England

  • Heather Knight (c)
  • Tammy Beaumont
  • Katherine Brunt
  • Kathryn Cross
  • Sophie Ecclestone
  • Georgia Elwiss
  • Natasha Farrant
  • Jenny Gunn
  • Alex Hartley
  • Danielle Hazell
  • Amy Jones
  • Laura Marsh
  • Anya Shrubsole
  • Natalie Sciver
  • Sarah Taylor (wk)
  • Fran Wilson
  • Lauren Winfield
  • Danielle Wyatt

Venues

Allan Border Field, Brisbane

Capacity: 4500

Sun Oct 22(50ovs) AUS Women v ENG Women

Blacktown International Sportspark, Sydney

Established: 22 Aug 2009
Capacity: 10,000

Fri Nov 3-Sun Nov 5 CA Wmn XI v ENG Women

Drummoyne Oval
Sydney

Wed Nov 15(20ovs) Governor-Gen v ENG Women

International Sports Stadium
Coffs Harbour

Established: 1994
Capacity: 20000

Thu Oct 26(50ovs) AUS Women v ENG Women
Sun Oct 29(50ovs) AUS Women v ENG Women

Manuka Oval, Canberra

Established: 1929
Capacity: 12,000

Fri Nov 3-Sun Nov 5 AUS Women v ACT Women
Sun Nov 19(20ovs) AUS Women v ENG Women
Tue Nov 21(20ovs) AUS Women v ENG Women

North Sydney Oval, Sydney

Established: 1894-95
Capacity: 20,000

Thu Nov 9-Sun Nov 12 AUS Women v ENG Women
Fri Nov 17(20ovs) AUS Women v ENG Women