India Tour of Sri Lanka 2017


 

2017 India Tour of Sri Lanka

Dates 21 July – 6 September 2017
Captains Virat Kohli

Schedule

Wed Jul 26 – Sun Jul 30 10:00 local (04:30 GMT | 10:00 IST)
1st Test – Sri Lanka v India
Galle International Stadium

Thu Aug 3 – Mon Aug 7 10:00 local (04:30 GMT | 10:00 IST)
2nd Test – Sri Lanka v India
Sinhalese Sports Club Ground, Colombo

Sat Aug 12 – Wed Aug 16 10:00 local (04:30 GMT | 10:00 IST)
3rd Test – Sri Lanka v India
Pallekele International Cricket Stadium

Sun Aug 20 (50 ovs) 14:30 local (09:00 GMT | 14:30 IST)
1st ODI – Sri Lanka v India
Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium

Thu Aug 24 (50 ovs) 14:30 local (09:00 GMT | 14:30 IST)
2nd ODI – Sri Lanka v India
Pallekele International Cricket Stadium

Sun Aug 27 (50 ovs) 14:30 local (09:00 GMT | 14:30 IST)
3rd ODI – Sri Lanka v India
Pallekele International Cricket Stadium

Thu Aug 31 (50 ovs) 14:30 local (09:00 GMT | 14:30 IST)
4th ODI – Sri Lanka v India
R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo

Sun Sep 3 (50 ovs) 14:30 local (09:00 GMT | 14:30 IST)
5th ODI – Sri Lanka v India
R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo

Wed Sep 6 (20 ovs) 19:00 local (13:30 GMT | 19:00 IST)
Only T20I – Sri Lanka v India
R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo

Results

Tour Match: Sri Lanka Board President’s XI v Indians at Colombo (CCC) – Jul 21-22, 2017

Sri Lanka Board President’s XI 187; Indians 312/9d (68 ov)
Match drawn

1st Test: Sri Lanka v India at Galle – Jul 26-30, 2017

India 600 and 240/3d; Sri Lanka 291 and 245 (76.5 ov, target: 550)
India won by 304 runs

2nd Test: Sri Lanka v India at Colombo (SSC) – Aug 3-7, 2017

Toss: India | India 622/9d; Sri Lanka 183 and 386 (116.5 ov) (f/o)
India won by an innings and 53 runs | Series result: India led the 3-match series 2-0 | Player of the match: Ravindra Jadeja

3rd Test: Sri Lanka v India at Pallekele – Aug 12-16, 2017

Match scheduled to begin at 10:00 local time (04:30 GMT)

1st ODI: Sri Lanka v India at Dambulla – Aug 20, 2017

Match scheduled to begin at 14:30 local time (09:00 GMT)

2nd ODI: Sri Lanka v India at Pallekele – Aug 24, 2017

Match scheduled to begin at 14:30 local time (09:00 GMT)

3rd ODI: Sri Lanka v India at Pallekele – Aug 27, 2017

Match scheduled to begin at 14:30 local time (09:00 GMT)

4th ODI: Sri Lanka v India at Colombo (RPS) – Aug 31, 2017

Match scheduled to begin at 14:30 local time (09:00 GMT)

5th ODI: Sri Lanka v India at Colombo (RPS) – Sep 3, 2017

Match scheduled to begin at 14:30 local time (09:00 GMT)

Only T20I: Sri Lanka v India at Colombo (RPS) – Sep 6, 2017

Match scheduled to begin at 19:00 local time (13:30 GMT)

Squad

India Test Squad
  • Virat Kohli (c)
  • Ravichandran Ashwin
  • Shikhar Dhawan
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • Abhinav Mukund
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Cheteshwar Pujara
  • Ajinkya Rahane
  • K. L. Rahul
  • Wriddhiman Saha (wk)
  • Mohammed Shami
  • Ishant Sharma
  • Rohit Sharma
  • Murali Vijay
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Umesh Yadav

Sri Lanka Test Squad

  • Rangana Herath (c)
  • Upul Tharanga
  • Dimuth Karunaratne
  • Kusal Mendis
  • Angelo Mathews
  • Asela Gunaratne
  • Niroshan Dickwella
  • Dhananjaya de Silva
  • Danushka Gunathilaka
  • Dilruwan Perera
  • Suranga Lakmal
  • Lahiru Kumara
  • Vishwa Fernando
  • Malinda Pushpakumara
  • Nuwan Pradeep

Grounds

Queen’s Park Oval

Port Of Spain

Capacity: 25,000

Fri Jun 23(50ovs) West Indies v India

Sun Jun 25(50ovs) West Indies v India

Sabina Park
Kingston

Capacity: 20,000

Thu Jul 6(50ovs) West Indies v India

Sun Jul 9(20ovs) West Indies v India

Sir Vivian Richards Stadium

North Sound
Established: Opened Feb 10, 2007

Capacity: 10,000

Fri Jun 30(50ovs) West Indies v India

Sun Jul 2(50ovs) West Indies v India

Leave a Reply