Sri Lanka Tour of South Africa 2016

2016–17 Sri Lanka Tour of South Africa

Dates 18 December 2016 – 10 February 2017
Captains Angelo Mathews(c) Faf du Plessis(c)

Sri Lanka Tour of South Africa 2016-17 Schedule

Sun Dec 18 – Tue Dec 20 10:00 local (08:00 GMT | 13:30 IST)
South African Invitation XI v Sri Lankans
Senwes Park, Potchefstroom

Mon Dec 26 – Fri Dec 30 10:00 local (08:00 GMT | 13:30 IST)
1st Test – South Africa v Sri Lanka
St George’s Park, Port Elizabeth

Mon Jan 2 – Fri Jan 6, 2017 10:00 local (08:00 GMT | 13:30 IST)
2nd Test – South Africa v Sri Lanka
Newlands, Cape Town

Thu Jan 12 – Mon Jan 16, 2017 10:00 local (08:00 GMT | 13:30 IST)
3rd Test – South Africa v Sri Lanka
New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg

Fri Jan 20, 2017 (20 ovs) 18:00 local (16:00 GMT | 21:30 IST)
1st T20I – South Africa v Sri Lanka
SuperSport Park, Centurion

Sun Jan 22, 2017 (20 ovs) 14:30 local (12:30 GMT | 18:00 IST)
2nd T20I – South Africa v Sri Lanka
New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg

Wed Jan 25, 2017 (20 ovs) 18:00 local (16:00 GMT | 21:30 IST)
3rd T20I – South Africa v Sri Lanka
Newlands, Cape Town

Sat Jan 28, 2017 (50 ovs) 10:00 local (08:00 GMT | 13:30 IST)
1st ODI – South Africa v Sri Lanka
St George’s Park, Port Elizabeth

Wed Feb 1, 2017 (50 ovs) 13:30 local (11:30 GMT | 17:00 IST)
2nd ODI – South Africa v Sri Lanka
Kingsmead, Durban

Sat Feb 4, 2017 (50 ovs) 13:30 local (11:30 GMT | 17:00 IST)
3rd ODI – South Africa v Sri Lanka
New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg

Tue Feb 7, 2017 (50 ovs) 13:30 local (11:30 GMT | 17:00 IST)
4th ODI – South Africa v Sri Lanka
Newlands, Cape Town

Fri Feb 10, 2017 (50 ovs) 13:30 local (11:30 GMT | 17:00 IST)
5th ODI – South Africa v Sri Lanka
SuperSport Park, Centurion

Results

Tour Match: South African Invitation XI v Sri Lankans at Potchefstroom – Dec 18-20, 2016
Sri Lankans
373 and 212/5 (47.1 ov); South African Invitation XI 289
Match drawn

1st Test: South Africa v Sri Lanka at Port Elizabeth – Dec 26-30, 2016
South Africa 286 and 406/6d; Sri Lanka 205 and 281 (96.3 ov, target: 488)
South Africa won by 206 runs

2nd Test: South Africa v Sri Lanka at Cape Town – Jan 2-6, 2017
South Africa 297/6 (90 ov)
Stumps – Sri Lanka won the toss and elected to field

3rd Test: South Africa v Sri Lanka at Johannesburg – Jan 12-16, 2017
Match scheduled to begin at 10:00 local time (08:00 GMT)

1st T20I: South Africa v Sri Lanka at Centurion – Jan 20, 2017
Match scheduled to begin at 18:00 local time (16:00 GMT)

2nd T20I: South Africa v Sri Lanka at Johannesburg – Jan 22, 2017
Match scheduled to begin at 14:30 local time (12:30 GMT)

3rd T20I: South Africa v Sri Lanka at Cape Town – Jan 25, 2017
Match scheduled to begin at 18:00 local time (16:00 GMT)

1st ODI: South Africa v Sri Lanka at Port Elizabeth – Jan 28, 2017
Match scheduled to begin at 10:00 local time (08:00 GMT)

2nd ODI: South Africa v Sri Lanka at Durban – Feb 1, 2017
Match scheduled to begin at 13:30 local time (11:30 GMT)

3rd ODI: South Africa v Sri Lanka at Johannesburg – Feb 4, 2017
Match scheduled to begin at 13:30 local time (11:30 GMT)

4th ODI: South Africa v Sri Lanka at Cape Town – Feb 7, 2017
Match scheduled to begin at 13:30 local time (11:30 GMT)

5th ODI: South Africa v Sri Lanka at Centurion – Feb 10, 2017
Match scheduled to begin at 13:30 local time (11:30 GMT)

Squads

Sri Lanka Test Squad

  • Angelo Mathews
    Captain
  • Vikum Sanjaya
  • Dushmantha Chameera
  • Dinesh Chandimal
    Wicketkeeper
  • Dhananjaya de Silva
  • Nuwan Pradeep
  • Rangana Herath
  • Dimuth Karunaratne
  • Lahiru Kumara
  • Suranga Lakmal
  • Kusal Mendis
  • Dilruwan Perera
  • Kusal Perera
  • Kaushal Silva
  • Upul Tharanga

Grounds

Kingsmead
Durban
Capacity: 25000
Wed Feb 1(50ovs) South Africa v Sri Lanka

Newlands, Cape Town
Capacity: 25,000
Mon Jan 2-Fri Jan 6 South Africa v Sri Lanka
Wed Jan 25(20ovs) South Africa v Sri Lanka
Tue Feb 7(50ovs) South Africa v Sri Lanka

Senwes Park, Potchefstroom
Sun Dec 18-Tue Dec 20 SAf Invit XI v Sri Lankans

St George’s Park, Port Elizabeth
Capacity: 19000
Mon Dec 26-Fri Dec 30 South Africa v Sri Lanka
Sat Jan 28(50ovs) South Africa v Sri Lanka

SuperSport Park, Centurion
Capacity: 20,000
Fri Jan 20(20ovs) South Africa v Sri Lanka
Fri Feb 10(50ovs) South Africa v Sri Lanka

The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
Capacity: 28,000
Thu Jan 12-Mon Jan 16 South Africa v Sri Lanka
Sun Jan 22(20ovs) South Africa v Sri Lanka
Sat Feb 4(50ovs) South Africa v Sri Lanka

Leave a Reply