Sri Lanka tour of United Arab Emirates and Pakistan 2017

2017 Sri Lanka tour of United Arab Emirates and Pakistan Facts

Dates 28 September – 29 October 2017
Captains Sarfraz Ahmed Dinesh Chandimal (Tests)
Upul Tharanga (ODIs)
Thisara Perera (T20Is)
Test series
Result Sri Lanka won the 2-match series 2–0
Most runs Asad Shafiq (183) Dimuth Karunaratne (306)
Most wickets Yasir Shah (16) Rangana Herath (16)
Player of the series Dimuth Karunaratne (SL)
One Day International series
Results Pakistan won the 5-match series 5–0
Most runs Babar Azam (303) Upul Tharanga (199)
Most wickets Hasan Ali (14) Lahiru Gamage (7)
Player of the series Hasan Ali (Pak)
Twenty20 International series
Results Pakistan won the 3-match series 3–0
Most runs Shoaib Malik (102) Danushka Gunathilaka (78)
Most wickets Faheem Ashraf (6)
Hasan Ali (6)
Vikum Sanjaya (4)
Player of the series Shoaib Malik (Pak)

Schedule

Thu Sep 28 – Mon Oct 2 10:00 local (06:00 GMT | 11:30 IST)
1st Test – Pakistan v Sri Lanka
Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi

Fri Oct 6 – Tue Oct 10 14:00 local (10:00 GMT | 15:30 IST)
2nd Test – Pakistan v Sri Lanka
Dubai International Cricket Stadium

Fri Oct 13 (50 ovs) 15:00 local (11:00 GMT | 16:30 IST)
1st ODI – Pakistan v Sri Lanka
Dubai International Cricket Stadium

Mon Oct 16 (50 ovs) 15:00 local (11:00 GMT | 16:30 IST)
2nd ODI – Pakistan v Sri Lanka
Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi

Wed Oct 18 (50 ovs) 15:00 local (11:00 GMT | 16:30 IST)
3rd ODI – Pakistan v Sri Lanka
Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi

Fri Oct 20 (50 ovs) 15:00 local (11:00 GMT | 16:30 IST)
4th ODI – Pakistan v Sri Lanka
Sharjah Cricket Stadium

Mon Oct 23 (50 ovs) 15:00 local (11:00 GMT | 16:30 IST)
5th ODI – Pakistan v Sri Lanka
Sharjah Cricket Stadium

Thu Oct 26 (20 ovs) 20:00 local (16:00 GMT | 21:30 IST)
1st T20I – Pakistan v Sri Lanka
Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi

Fri Oct 27 (20 ovs) 20:00 local (16:00 GMT | 21:30 IST)
2nd T20I – Pakistan v Sri Lanka
Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi

Sun Oct 29 (20 ovs) 18:00 local (13:00 GMT | 18:30 IST)
3rd T20I – Pakistan v Sri Lanka
Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore

Results

1st Test: Pakistan v Sri Lanka at Abu Dhabi – Sep 28-Oct 2, 2017

Sri Lanka 419 and 138; Pakistan 422 and 114 (47.4 ov, target: 136)
Sri Lanka won by 21 runs

2nd Test: Pakistan v Sri Lanka at Dubai (DSC) – Oct 6-10, 2017

Sri Lanka 482 and 96; Pakistan 262 and 248 (90.2 ov, target: 317)
Sri Lanka won by 68 runs

1st ODI: Pakistan v Sri Lanka at Dubai (DSC) – Oct 13, 2017

Pakistan 292/6 (50/50 ov); Sri Lanka 209/8 (50/50 ov)
Pakistan won by 83 runs

2nd ODI: Pakistan v Sri Lanka at Abu Dhabi – Oct 16, 2017

Pakistan 219/9 (50/50 ov); Sri Lanka 187 (48/50 ov)
Pakistan won by 32 runs

3rd ODI: Pakistan v Sri Lanka at Abu Dhabi – Oct 18, 2017

Sri Lanka 208 (48.2/50 ov); Pakistan 209/3 (42.3/50 ov)
Pakistan won by 7 wickets (with 45 balls remaining)

4th ODI: Pakistan v Sri Lanka at Sharjah – Oct 20, 2017

Sri Lanka 173 (43.4/50 ov); Pakistan 177/3 (39/50 ov)
Pakistan won by 7 wickets (with 66 balls remaining)

5th ODI: Pakistan v Sri Lanka at Sharjah – Oct 23, 2017

Sri Lanka 103 (26.2/50 ov); Pakistan 105/1 (20.2/50 ov)
Pakistan won by 9 wickets (with 178 balls remaining)

1st T20I: Pakistan v Sri Lanka at Abu Dhabi – Oct 26, 2017

Sri Lanka 102 (18.3/20 ov); Pakistan 103/3 (17.2/20 ov)
Pakistan won by 7 wickets (with 16 balls remaining)

2nd T20I: Pakistan v Sri Lanka at Abu Dhabi – Oct 27, 2017

Sri Lanka 124/9 (20/20 ov); Pakistan 125/8 (19.5/20 ov)
Pakistan won by 2 wickets (with 1 ball remaining)

3rd T20I: Pakistan v Sri Lanka at Lahore – Oct 29, 2017

Pakistan 180/3 (20/20 ov); Sri Lanka 144/9 (20/20 ov)
Pakistan won by 36 runs

Squads

Pakistan Test Squad

Sarfraz Ahmed (c, wk)
Mohammad Abbas
Azhar Ali
Hasan Ali
Mohammad Amir
Mohammad Asghar
Bilal Asif
Sami Aslam
Babar Azam
Mir Hamza
Shan Masood
Wahab Riaz
Usman Salahuddin
Asad Shafiq
Yasir Shah
Haris Sohail

Sri Lanka Test Squad

Dinesh Chandimal (c)
Lahiru Thirimanne (vc)
Niroshan Dickwella (wk)
Vishwa Fernando
Lahiru Gamage
Rangana Herath
Dimuth Karunaratne
Suranga Lakmal
Kusal Mendis
Dilruwan Perera
Nuwan Pradeep
Sadeera Samarawickrama
Lakshan Sandakan
Kaushal Silva
Roshen Silva

Pakistan ODI Squad

Sarfraz Ahmed (c, wk)
Hasan Ali
Mohammad Amir
Faheem Ashraf
Babar Azam
Mohammad Hafeez
Junaid Khan
Shadab Khan
Usman Khan
Shoaib Malik
Rumman Raees
Ahmed Shehzad
Haris Sohail
Imad Wasim
Fakhar Zaman
Imam-ul-Haq

Sri Lanka ODI Squad

Upul Tharanga (c)
Dushmantha Chameera
Dinesh Chandimal
Akila Dananjaya
Niroshan Dickwella (wk)
Vishwa Fernando
Lahiru Gamage
Chamara Kapugedera
Suranga Lakmal
Kusal Mendis
Thisara Perera
Nuwan Pradeep
Seekkuge Prasanna
Sadeera Samarawickrama
Milinda Siriwardana
Lahiru Thirimanne
Jeffrey Vandersay

Pakistan T20I Squad

Sarfraz Ahmed (c, wk)
Hasan Ali
Umar Amin
Mohammad Amir
Faheem Ashraf
Babar Azam
Mohammad Hafeez
Shadab Khan
Usman Khan
Shoaib Malik
Mohammad Nawaz
Rumman Raees
Ahmed Shehzad
Imad Wasim
Aamer Yamin
Fakhar Zaman

Sri Lanka T20 Squad

Thisara Perera (c)
Minod Bhanuka
Chaturanga de Silva
Vishwa Fernando
Lahiru Gamage
Danushka Gunathilaka
Dilshan Munaweera
Sachith Pathirana
Seekkuge Prasanna
Ashan Priyanjan
Sadeera Samarawickrama
Vikum Sanjaya
Dasun Shanaka
Isuru Udana
Mahela Udawatte
Jeffrey Vandersa

Grounds

Dubai International Cricket Stadium
Dubai

Capacity: 25,000

Fri Oct 6-Tue Oct 10 Pakistan v Sri Lanka
Fri Oct 13(50ovs) Pakistan v Sri Lanka

Gaddafi Stadium
Lahore

Sun Oct 29(20ovs) Pakistan v Sri Lanka

Sharjah Cricket Stadium
Sharjah

Established: 1982
Capacity: 16,000

Fri Oct 20(50ovs) Pakistan v Sri Lanka
Mon Oct 23(50ovs) Pakistan v Sri Lanka

Sheikh Zayed Stadium
Abu Dhabi

Established: 2004
Capacity: 20,000

Thu Sep 28-Mon Oct 2 Pakistan v Sri Lanka
Mon Oct 16(50ovs) Pakistan v Sri Lanka
Wed Oct 18(50ovs) Pakistan v Sri Lanka
Thu Oct 26(20ovs) Pakistan v Sri Lanka
Fri Oct 27(20ovs) Pakistan v Sri Lanka

Leave a Reply