The Honda Classic Golf 2020

2020 The Honda Classic Facts

LocationPalm Beach Gardens, Florida
Established1972, 48 years ago
Course(s)PGA National Golf Club,
Champion Course
Length7,140 yards (6,529 m)
Organized byIMG
Tour(s)PGA Tour
FormatStroke play
Prize fund$7 million
Month playedFebruary/March
Tournament record score
Aggregate264 Justin Leonard (2003)
To par−24 Justin Leonard (2003)
Current champion
Im Sung-jae

Prize Money

2020 The Honda Classic tournament Prize fund: $7,000,000, with the winner’s share coming in at $1,260,000

Schedule of Event

Date: Feb 27–Mar 1, 2020 at Course: PGA National Resort & Spa – The Champion Course


1S.J. Im-4F [F]-6
2M. Hughes-4F [F]-5
3T. Fleetwood+1F [F]-4
T4B. An-3F [F]-3
T4L. WestwoodEF [F]-3
T4D. Berger-1F [F]-3
T4B. Steele+1F [F]-3
T8G. Woodland-3F [F]-2
T8R. Henley-1F [F]-2
T8C. Davis-2F [F]-2
T11L. Donald+2F [F]-1
T11R. SheltonEF [F]-1
T11B. Garnett-4F [F]-1
T11M. McNealy-1F [F]-1
T11W. Clark-4F [F]-1
T11M. HubbardEF [F]-1
T17R. PalmerEF [F]E
T17C. Schwartzel+2F [F]E
T17H. English-2F [F]E
T17R. Werenski-1F [F]E
T21J. WalkerEF [F]+1
T21P. Rodgers-1F [F]+1
T21S. LowryEF [F]+1
T21B. Hagy+1F [F]+1
T21K. Hickok-1F [F]+1
T21H. Swafford-1F [F]+1
T27I. PoulterEF [F]+2
T27N. Watney+2F [F]+2
T27J. Vegas+2F [F]+2
T27J. Lovemark+1F [F]+2
T27C. Tringale+1F [F]+2
T27S. Straka+1F [F]+2
T27J. Dufner+2F [F]+2
T27A. Long-1F [F]+2
T35A. WiseEF [F]+3
T35R. Sabbatini+4F [F]+3
T35J. T. Poston+4F [F]+3
T38M. NeSmith+1F [F]+4
T38B. Hossler+2F [F]+4
T38T. Gooch-1F [F]+4
T38K.H. Lee+3F [F]+4
T42B. Cauley+1F [F]+5
T42V. Taylor+2F [F]+5
T42B. Horschel+5F [F]+5
T42C. Baker+2F [F]+5
T42H. Varner IIIEF [F]+5
T47K. Kitayama+4F [F]+6
T47M. Jones+1F [F]+6
T47B. Harman-1F [F]+6
T47T. Lewis+4F [F]+6
T47K. Streelman+5F [F]+6
T47D. LeeEF [F]+6
T53G. Murray+6F [F]+7
T53S. Cink+4F [F]+7
T53S. RyderEF [F]+7
T53S. Stallings-1F [F]+7
57M. ThompsonEF [F]+8
T58M. Wolff+5F [F]+9
T58D. Frittelli+4F [F]+9
T58H. Higgs+7F [F]+9
T61C. Percy+3F [F]+10
T61M. Anderson+6F [F]+10
T61A. Cook+2F [F]+10
T64F. Gómez+1F [F]+11
T64S. Burns+5F [F]+11
66B. Stuard+3F [F]+12
67Z. Johnson+5F [F]+13
68P. Kizzire+8F [F]+14
69H. Buckley+5F [F]+17

Past Results 

YearPlayerCountryScoreTo parMargin
of victory
share ($)
Purse ($)
The Honda Classic
2020Im Sung-jaeSouth Korea274−61 strokeMackenzie Hughes1,260,0007,000,000
2019Keith MitchellUnited States271−91 strokeRickie Fowler
Brooks Koepka
2018Justin ThomasUnited States272−8PlayoffLuke List1,188,0006,600,000
2017Rickie FowlerUnited States268−124 strokesMorgan Hoffmann
Gary Woodland
2016Adam ScottAustralia271−91 strokeSergio García1,098,0006,100,000
2015Pádraig Harrington (2)Ireland274−6PlayoffDaniel Berger1,098,0006,100,000
2014Russell HenleyUnited States272−8PlayoffRussell Knox
Rory McIlroy
Ryan Palmer
2013Michael ThompsonUnited States271−92 strokesGeoff Ogilvy1,080,0006,000,000
2012Rory McIlroyNorthern Ireland268−122 strokesTom Gillis
Tiger Woods
2011Rory SabbatiniSouth Africa271−91 strokeYang Yong-eun1,026,0005,700,000