M Night Shyamalan

M Night ShyamalanM Night Shyamalan ‘s Profile

Full Name :

M. Night Shyamalan

Other Name’s :



Date of Birth :

6th August 1970



Height :

1.80 m

Born Place :

Mahe, India


screenwriter, film director, and producer

Personal Details

  • Mother’s : Jayalakshmi Shyamalan
  • Father’s : Saleka Shyamalan
  • Sibling’s : Veena Shyamalan
  • Education : Tisch School of the Arts (1992), Episcopal Academy (1988), Waldron Mercy Academy, New York University
  • Residence : –
  • Spouse : Bhavna Vaswani (m. 1993)
  • Children’s : Saleka Shyamalan ,

M Night Shyamalan Filmography:

Year Movie Name
1992 Praying with Anger
1998 Wide Awake
1999 The Sixth Sense
Stuart Little
2000 Unbreakable
2002 Signs
2004 The Village
2006 Lady in the Water
2008 The Happening
2010 The Last Airbender
2013 After Earth
2015 The Visit
Labor of Love
2017 Split
2019 Glass


Year Title Director Producer Actor Role Film studio
2007 Entourage No No Yes M. Night Shyamalan Leverage Management
2015–2016 Wayward Pines Yes Yes No FX Productions
2017 Tales from the Crypt No Yes No TNT

M Night Shyamalan Awards:

Year Award Film
1998 Young Artist Award Wide Awake
1999 Academy Award The Sixth Sense
Bram Stoker Award
Chicago Film Critics Association Award
Empire Award
Nebula Award
Online Film Critics Society Award
Saturn Award
Annie Award Stuart Little
2000 Bram Stoker Award Unbreakable
Nebula Award
2002 Bram Stoker Award Signs
Empire Award
Online Film Critics Society Award
2004 Empire Award The Village
2005 Teen Choice Award
2006 Teen Choice Award Lady in the Water
Golden Raspberry Award
Stinkers Bad Movie Award
2008 Golden Raspberry Award The Happening
2009 Fangoria Chainsaw Award
2010 Golden Raspberry Award The Last Airbender
Teen Choice Award
2013 Golden Raspberry Award After Earth
2013 Golden Raspberry Award Worst Director After Earth
Worst Screenplay
2016 The Razzie Redeemer Award The Visit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *