Memorial Golf Tournament 2023

2023 Memorial Golf Tournament Facts

DateMay 29 to June 4, 2023
Course: Muirfield Village Golf Club in Dublin, Ohio
Purse: $20,000,000

Tournament information

Location Dublin, Ohio
Established 1976
Course(s) Muirfield Village Golf Club
Par 72
Length 7,392 yards (6,759 m)[1]
Tour(s) PGA Tour
Format Stroke play
Prize fund US$20,000,000
Month played June
Tournament record score
Aggregate 268 Tom Lehman (1994)
To par −20 as above
Current champion
United States Billy Horschel

Prize Money

2023 Memorial Golf Tournament Purse: $20,000,000

Schedule of Event

Monday, May 29
Practice Round
Gates open at 7:00AM

Tuesday, May 30
Practice Round
Gates open at 7:00AM

Family Night presented by Scotts 
Safari Golf Club – 6:00PM

Wednesday, May 31
Practice Round
Gates open at 6:30AM

Salute to Service Day
Honoring Military Members, Veterans and First Responders

Workday Golden Bear Pro-Am
Official Pro-Am – 7:00AM

Memorial Honoree Ceremony
Practice Range – 2:00PM

  • Tournament Honoree – Larry Nelson

Patron Appreciation Party 
Champions Pavilion – 4:30PM

Thursday, June 1
First Tournament Round
Gates open at 6:30AM

Friday, June 2
Second Tournament Round
Gates open at 6:30AM

Saturday, June 3
Third Tournament Round
Gates open at 7:00AM

Sunday, June 4
Final Tournament Round
Gates open at 7:00AM

Trophy Presentation
Trophies are presented directly following play.

Play Yellow Sunday
Wear yellow to support Play Yellow and Nationwide Children’s Hospital.


Updated soon…

Past Results

YearPlayerCountryScoreTo parMargin
of victory
share ($)
2022Billy Horschel275−134 strokesAaron Wise2,160,000Ben Crenshaw
Charlie Sifford
2021Patrick Cantlay (2)275−13PlayoffCollin Morikawa1,674,000Nick Price
Gene Littler
Ted Ray
2020Jon Rahm279−93 strokesRyan Palmer1,674,000
2019Patrick Cantlay269−192 strokesAdam Scott1,638,000Judy Rankin
2018Bryson DeChambeauUnited States273−15PlayoffAn Byeong-hun
Kyle Stanley
1,602,000Hale Irwin
2017Jason DufnerUnited States275−133 strokesRickie Fowler
Anirban Lahiri
1,566,000Greg Norman
2016William McGirtUnited States273−15PlayoffJon Curran1,530,000Johnny Miller
2015David LingmerthSweden273−15PlayoffJustin Rose1,160,000Nick Faldo
2014Hideki MatsuyamaJapan275−13PlayoffKevin Na1,160,000Annika Sörenstam
2013Matt KucharUnited States276−122 strokesKevin Chappell1,160,000Raymond Floyd
2012Tiger Woods (5)United States279−92 strokesAndrés Romero
Rory Sabbatini
1,160,000Tom Watson
2011Steve StrickerUnited States272−161 strokeBrandt Jobe
Matt Kuchar
1,160,000Nancy Lopez
2010Justin RoseEngland270−183 strokesRickie Fowler1,080,000Seve Ballesteros

2018 Memorial Tournament Facts

Tournament information
LocationDublin, Ohio
Established1976, 42 years ago
Course(s)Muirfield Village Golf Club
Length7,392 yards (6,759 m)
Tour(s)PGA Tour
FormatStroke play
Prize fund$8.9 million
Month playedMay/June
Tournament record score
Aggregate268 Tom Lehman (1994)
To par−20 Tom Lehman (1994)
Current champion
Bryson DeChambeau

2018 Prize Money

2018 Memorial Tournament Golf tournament Purse: $8,900,000

2018 Schedule of Event

Date: May 31–Jun 3, 2018 at Course: Muirfield Village Golf Club

2018 Leaderboard

1DeChambeau, Bryson-15F-169676671273
T2 3An, Byeong Hun-15F-368676969273
T2Stanley, Kyle-15F-267667070273
4 2Cantlay, Patrick-14F-168696671274
5 16Uihlein, Peter-13F-669707066275
T6 4Niemann, Joaquin-12F+165687073276
T6Rose, Justin-12F-271666970276
T8 13Fowler, Rickie-11F-472696868277
T8 20Johnson, Dustin-11F-572667267277
T8 3McIlroy, Rory-11F-374706469277
T8 13Rodgers, Patrick-11F-468736868277
T8 13Thomas, Justin-11F-472696868277