Mexico Championship 2020

2020 Mexico Championship Facts

LocationLeón, Mexico
Course(s)El Bosque Golf Club
Length7,701 yards (7,042 m)
Tour(s)Korn Ferry Tour
FormatStroke play
Prize fundUS$650,000
Month playedFebruary/March
Tournament record score
Aggregate269 Wesley Bryan (2016)
To par–19 as above
Current champion
Martin Trainer

Prize Money

2020 Mexico Championship tournament Prize fund: $650,000, with the winner’s share coming in at $117,000

Schedule of Event

2020 tournament starts from Feb 27–Mar 1, 2020 at Course: El Bosque Country Club


1D. Kocher-124
T2P. Barjon-125
T2C. Ramey-12
T4G. Pereira-11
T4D. Wu-11
T4M. Atkins-11
T7M. Baldwin-10
T7S.M. Bae-10
T9J.T. Griffin-9
T9J. Knapp-9
T9A. Chiarella-9
T12T. Moore-8
T12B. Grant-8
T12KK Limbhasut-8
T12M. Miller-8
T16J. VanDerLaan-7
T16N. Hardy-7
T16B. Hopfinger-7
T16K. Jones-7
T16N. Ledesma-7
T16C. Saxon-7
T16R. Lamb-7
T16T. Humphrey-7
T24A. Nunez-6
T24H. Endycott-6
T24S. Reeves-6
T24Z. Bai-6
T24K. Reifers-6
T29A. Smotherman-5
T29P. Fishburn-5
T29D. Skinns-5
T29I. Benitez-5
T29W. Bryan-5
T29M. Hensby-5
T29M. Greyserman-5
T36S. Franken-4
T36B. Richey-4
T36M. Ryan-4
T36E. Harmeling-4
T36J. Benitez-4
T41D. Ernst-3
T41G. Sigg-3
T41D. Riley-3
T41E. Barnes-3
T45M. Piller-2
T45S. Tuten-2
T45C. Shindler-2
T45W. Wilcox-2
T45A. Albertson-2
T45V. India-2
T51D. McCarthy-1
T51P. Haley-1
T51D. van der Walt-1
T51C. Bouniol-1
T51L. Chan-1
T56R. GarrigusE
T56B. CrickE
T56T. WhitneyE
T56S. MacDonaldE
T56L. KwonE
61M. Flores+1
T62M. Rozo+2
T62M. Martinson+2
T62C. McDaniel+2
T65B. Brunner+3
T65B. Patel+3
T67Z. Zaback+4
T67S. Jäger+4
T67Ó. Fraustro+4
70B. Kennerly+5
71J. Somers+6
72J. Etulain+9
T73J. Oda+12
T73Z. Wright+12
CutW. Kim

Past Results

YearWinnerCountryScoreTo parMargin
of victory
El Bosque Mexico Championship
2020David KocherUnited States276−12PlayoffPaul Barjon
Chad Ramey
2019No tournament
2018Martin TrainerUnited States274−142 strokesJohn Chin
2017Matt AtkinsUnited States271−173 strokesSebastián Muñoz
2016Wesley BryanUnited States269−194 strokesBrad Fritsch
Richy Werenski
2015Wes RoachUnited States271−174 strokesPatton Kizzire
Kevin Tway
2014Carlos OrtizMexico275−132 strokesJustin Thomas