Skip to main content

New York City ePrix Race 2 2020

2020 New York City E-Prix Facts

Date: Saturday, 11 July, 2020
Location: Brooklyn Cruise Terminal, New York, United States

2018 New York City ePrix Race 2

The scene is extended from 2017 and the track covers 2.373km with 14 corners, with survey from grandstands and expecting 80,000 participants. The NYPD will shut off chosen roads encompassing the Ferry Slip from Van Brunt St to all vehicle movement and PANYNJ Police will give extra scope to the conduits and setting. All drop-off and ride-offer will be from assigned region E4 and a free transport keeps running from Barclays Center and the NYCT ‘F’ line station at Smith St.

Citibike will give extra pickups at the bicycle stand found (Citibike station) on Commerce and Van Brunt Street to empower more bicycles access to the occasion. There are extra Citibike stations at Pioneer st and Van Brunt. A free bike Valet Service at e4 (entrance 4) is likewise accessible where Bicyclists can utilize the administration all through occasion hours.

Standard B61 Bus to Williamsburg and Greenpoint through Park Slope will keep running on Van Brunt st.

2017 New York ePrix – Saturday 51

LIRR has uncommon estimating for tickets to Atlantic Terminal where free transports will interface with the transport carry drop off point at Dikeman and Ferris Street and utilize the E1 entrance. Transports keep running from 7am-7pm with transports to the scene finishing at 3pm.

Water access to the ship slip is relied upon to bring participants from bring down Manh and Greenpoint, the setting is by the Brooklyn Cruise terminal and passage E2 is the ship dock at Pier 11.

Wheelchair get to is given at a committed ADA stage in the E-Village at Turn 9, and there is an ADA area at the front of the two Grandstands 1A and 2. There is an ADA available lift at the scaffold crossing the track close Pioneer road and in addition track intersections every day at assigned circumstances. Every bathroom is likewise ADA open. Participants in wheelchairs whom land by open transport are directed to utilize walkways to enter the track utilizing passageway E4 which is at the crossing point of Bowne and Imlay Street.

There is no stopping accessible around the setting and all movement will be continued moving, arrive sooner than required as security pursuits will be in task. Participants are not permitted to bring sustenance or drink into the scene yet there will be adequate nourishment and drink accessible from merchants in the organization together town and hydration and medical aid stations are set around the track territory. Non-alcoholic fluids up to 500ml are permitted, one jug for every individual. Travel light as it accelerates security.

Date15 July 2018
LocationBrooklyn Street Circuit, Red Hook, Brooklyn
CourseStreet circuit
Course length1.953 km (1.220 mi)
Distance49 laps, 95.697 km (59.463 mi)
CountryUnited States

2017 New York City ePrix Race 2 Facts

DateJuly 16, 2017
Official name2017 FIA Formula E Qualcomm New York City ePrix
LocationBrooklyn Street Circuit, Red Hook, Brooklyn
CourseStreet circuit
Course length1.953 km (1.220 mi)
Distance49 laps, 95.697 km (59.463 mi)
WeatherDry, Air: 28.6 to 29.5 °C (83.5 to 85.1 °F), Track: 28.35 to 28.9 °C (83.03 to 84.02 °F)
Pole position
  • Sam Bird
Fastest lap
DriverDaniel AbtAudi Sport ABT
Time1:03.898 on lap 7
  • Sam Bird
  • Felix Rosenqvist
  • Nick Heidfeld


2018 New York City ePrix Race 2 starts from 15 July 2018


Grandstand 1

Saturday Adult
Sunday Adult
Saturday Student
Sunday Student
Weekend Adult
Weekend Student

Grandstand 2

Sunday Adult
Sunday Student


Standings after the Race

Drivers’ Championship standings

1Sébastien Buemi157
2Lucas di Grassi147 (−10)
3Felix Rosenqvist104 (−53)
4Sam Bird100 (−57)
5Nicolas Prost84 (−73)

Teams’ Championship standings

2Audi Sport ABT194 (−65)
3Mahindra182 (−77)
4Virgin-Citroën153 (−106)
5Techeetah-Renault94 (−165)


The ePrix (Formula E) is hustled on the Brooklyn Street Circuit, an encased track that has a scaffold crossing the track and 2 grandstands alongside the Allianz Village


2018 Results updated soon…

2017 Results

Qualifying one

12Sam BirdVirgin-Citröen1:02.2851
219Felix RosenqvistMahindra1:02.322+0.0372
325Jean-Éric VergneTecheetah-Renault1:02.544+0.2593
49Pierre Gaslye.Dams-Renault1:03.173+0.8884
523Nick HeidfeldMahindra1:03.210+0.9255
65Maro EngelVenturi1:02.5796
788Oliver TurveyNextEV NIO1:02.583+0.0047
866Daniel AbtAudi Sport ABT1:02.688+0.1098
911Lucas di GrassiAudi Sport ABT1:02.720+0.1419
104Tom DillmannVenturi1:02.807+0.22810
1127Robin FrijnsAndretti-BMW1:02.820+0.241191
1233Stéphane SarrazinTecheetah-Renault1:02.853+0.27411
1320Mitch EvansJaguar1:02.868+0.28912
147Jérôme d’AmbrosioDragon-Penske1:02.900+0.32113
158Nico Proste.Dams-Renault1:03.038+0.45914
163Nelson Piquet Jr.NextEV NIO1:03.184+0.605202
1737Alex LynnVirgin-Citröen1:03.225+0.64515
1828António Félix da CostaAndretti-BMW1:03.330+0.75116
196Loïc DuvalDragon-Penske1:03.547+0.96817
2047Adam CarrollJaguar1:03.594+1.01518

Race one Results

12Sam BirdVirgin-Citröen4958:09.3881285
219Felix RosenqvistMahindra49+11.381218
323Nick HeidfeldMahindra49+12.319515
49Pierre Gaslye.Dams-Renault49+12.355412
511Lucas di GrassiAudi Sport ABT49+23.451910
68Nico Proste.Dams-Renault49+30.471148
74Tom DillmannVenturi49+41.862106
825Jean-Éric VergneTecheetah-Renault49+52.29234
927Robin FrijnsAndretti-BMW49+60.475192
107Jérôme d’AmbrosioDragon-Penske49+72.659141
1147Adam CarrollJaguar49+101.13418
1233Stéphane SarrazinTecheetah-Renault48+1 Lap11
136Loïc DuvalDragon-Penske48+1 Lap17
1488Oliver TurveyNextEV NIO48+1 Lap7
1528António Félix da CostaAndretti-BMW48+1 Lap16
163Nelson Piquet Jr.NextEV NIO46+3 Laps20
Ret5Maro EngelVenturi22Electrical6
Ret37Alex LynnVirgin-Citröen19Gearbox15
Ret66Daniel AbtAudi Sport ABT18Suspension816
Ret20Mitch EvansJaguar5Transmission12
  • ^3  — Three points for pole position.
  • ^4  — One point for fastest lap.

Past Winners

# WinsDriverYears Won
6Alan Prost1982, 1984, 1985, 1987, 1988, 1990
4Carlos Reutemann1972, 1977, 1978, 1981
Michael Schumacher1994, 1995, 2000, 2002
2Emerson Fittipaldi1973, 1974
Nelson Piquet1983, 1986
Nigel Mansell1989, 1992
Ayrton Senna1991, 1993
Mika Häkkinen1998, 1999
Juan Pablo Montoya2004, 2005
Felipe Massa2006, 2008
Mark Webber2009, 2011
Sebastian Vettel2010, 2013
Nico Rosberg2014, 2015

By year

2016Lewis HamiltonMercedesInterlagos
2015Nico RosbergMercedes
2014Nico RosbergMercedes
2013Sebastian VettelRed Bull-Renault
2012Jenson ButtonMcLaren-Mercedes
2011Mark WebberRed Bull-Renault
2010Sebastian VettelRed Bull-Renault
2009Mark WebberRed Bull-Renault
2008Felipe MassaFerrari
2007Kimi RäikkönenFerrari
2006Felipe MassaFerrari
2005Juan Pablo MontoyaMcLaren-Mercedes
2004Juan Pablo MontoyaWilliams-BMW
2003Giancarlo FisichellaJordan-Ford
2002Michael SchumacherFerrari
2001David CoulthardMcLaren-Mercedes
2000 Michael SchumacherFerrari