Rev Group Grand Prix 2020

On Saturday, July 11, there will be a 30-minute meeting for Vintage Indy from 9:30 a.m. to 10 a.m. – trailed by another 30-min meeting from 2:30 p.m. to 3 p.m. On Sunday, July 12, Vintage Indy meetings are scheduled to run from 8 a.m. to 8:30 a.m. and afterward from 2:15 p.m. to 2:45 p.m.

VenueRoad America
Corporate sponsorREV Group
First race1982
Distance222.64 miles (358.304 km)
Previous namesRoad America 200 (1982, 1987, 1989)
Provimi Veal 200 (1983–1985)
Race for Life 200 (1986)
Briggs & Stratton 200 (1988)
Texaco/Havoline 200 (1990–1999)
Motorola 220 (2000–2002)
Mario Andretti Grand Prix at Road America (2003)
Champ Car Grand Prix of Road America (2004)
Grand Prix of Road America (2006)
Generac Grand Prix (2007)
Kohler Grand Prix (2016–2018)
Most wins (driver)Mario Andretti (3)
Emerson Fittipaldi (3)
Most wins (team)Newman/Haas Racing (10)
Most wins (manufacturer)Chassis: Lola (12)
Engine: Chevrolet (9)


Event Information

Gate entrances open at 7:00 amWe urge everybody to follow safe practices at Road America, for example, social removing (keeping up six feet from others), visit hand washing, or utilizing one of the numerous new sanitizer stations situated all through the office. Fabric face covers are likewise suggested in regions where social removing is hard to keep up.

Under the direction of general wellbeing authorities, clinical specialists and nearby, state and government specialists, all visitors will be screened in their vehicles with contactless temperature checks before entering the leaving regions, and just fundamental hustling work force will approach the INDYCAR enclosure. A PPE pack that incorporates a face cover, just as hand sanitizer, will be given to every visitor upon appearance to the track

Main Gate – located on Hwy 67

General Admission Ticket Sales

Recover your development buy tickets or buy the day of occasion tickets here. We acknowledge Cash, Visa, Mastercard, Discover, and Amerex.

Gate 3 – located on Cty Rd J

Credentials, VIP Guests and Golf Cart Rentals

Gate 4 – located Cty Rd J/South end of the track

Camping registration – Thursday – Saturday 7 am – 8 pm

Gate 5 – located Cty Rd J/South end of the track

Gate will be closed for this event.

Gate 6 – Located off Hwy 67

Contender Registration – make certain to check the fitting race arrangement for their enlistment hours preceding landing in the occasion.General admission must use Main gate

Administration Office – turn left once inside Gate 6   

Office Hours Friday 7:30 am – 5:30 pm, Saturday 7 am – 4 pm and Sunday 7 am – 3 pm

Administration Office to pick up your Season Passes

Race results

SeasonDateDriverTeamChassisEngineRace DistanceRace TimeAverage Speed
LapsMiles (km)
USAC/SCCA Formula 5000
1974July 28Mario AndrettiVel’s Parnelli Jones RacingLolaChevrolet25100 (160.93)0:53:02124.741
1975July 27Mario AndrettiVel’s Parnelli Jones RacingLolaChevrolet25100 (160.93)0:54:22110.355
1976July 25Jackie OliverPhoenix RacingShadowDodge25100 (160.93)0:58:29102.590
Aug 28Brian RedmanHaas/Hall RacingLolaChevrolet2080 (128.75)0:42:59111.640
Aug 29Vern SchuppanJorgensen SteelLolaChevrolet25100 (160.93)0:54:38109.816

Not held
CART/Champ Car
1982Sep 19Héctor RebaqueForsythe RacingMarchCosworth50200 (321.868)1:49:56109.156
1983July 31Mario AndrettiNewman/Haas RacingLolaCosworth50200 (321.868)2:00:4299.41
1984Aug 5Mario AndrettiNewman/Haas RacingLolaCosworth50200 (321.868)1:43:08116.347
1985Aug 4Jacques Villeneuve (Sr.)Canadian Tire RacingMarchCosworth50200 (321.868)1:45:12114.066
1986Sep 21/

Oct 4*

Emerson FittipaldiPatrick RacingMarchCosworth50200 (321.868)2:26:4281.8
1987Aug 30Mario AndrettiNewman/Haas RacingLolaChevrolet50200 (321.868)1:39:52120.155
1988Sep 11Emerson FittipaldiPatrick RacingLolaChevrolet50200 (321.868)1:38:11122.215
1989Sep 10Danny SullivanPenske RacingPenskeChevrolet50200 (321.868)1:37:43123.05
1990Sep 23Michael AndrettiNewman/Haas RacingLolaChevrolet50200 (321.868)1:53:00106.192
1991Sep 22Michael AndrettiNewman/Haas RacingLolaChevrolet50200 (321.868)1:35:05126.205
1992Aug 23Emerson FittipaldiPenske RacingPenskeChevrolet-Ilmor50200 (321.868)1:48:26110.656
1993Aug 22Paul TracyPenske RacingPenskeChevrolet-Ilmor50200 (321.868)1:41:20118.408
1994Sep 11Jacques VilleneuveForsythe/Green RacingReynardFord-Cosworth50200 (321.868)1:42:37116.922
1995July 9Jacques VilleneuveTeam GreenReynardFord-Cosworth50200 (321.868)1:55:29103.901
1996Aug 18Michael AndrettiNewman/Haas RacingLolaFord-Cosworth50200 (321.868)1:56:33102.947
1997Aug 17Alex ZanardiChip Ganassi RacingReynardHonda50202.4 (325.731)1:57:54102.995
1998Aug 16Dario FranchittiTeam KOOL GreenReynardHonda50202.4 (325.731)1:35:30127.145
1999July 11Christian FittipaldiNewman/Haas RacingSwiftFord-Cosworth55222.64 (358.304)1:37:00137.697
2000Aug 20Paul TracyTeam GreenReynardHonda55222.64 (358.304)1:37:53136.457
2001Aug 19Bruno JunqueiraChip Ganassi RacingLolaToyota45*182.16 (293.158)2:00:2890.721
2002Aug 18Cristiano da MattaNewman/Haas RacingLolaToyota60242.88 (390.877)1:56:43124.856
2003Aug 3Bruno JunqueiraNewman/Haas RacingLolaFord-Cosworth34*137.632 (221.497)1:35:2886.493
2004Aug 8Alex TaglianiRocketsportsLolaFord-Cosworth48*194.304 (312.701)1:45:07110.903
2005Not held
2006Sep 23A. J. AllmendingerForsythe RacingLolaFord-Cosworth51206.448 (332.245)1:54:43107.967
2007Aug 12Sébastien BourdaisNewman/Haas/Lanigan RacingPanozCosworth53214.544 (345.275)1:40:58127.481

Not held
IndyCar Series
2016Jun 26Will PowerTeam PenskeDallaraChevrolet50202.4 (325.731)1:39:10121.426
2017Jun 25Scott DixonChip Ganassi RacingDallaraHonda55222.64 (358.304)1:47:19123.431
2018Jun 24Josef NewgardenTeam PenskeDallaraChevrolet55222.64 (358.304)1:40:16132.101
2019Jun 23Alexander RossiAndretti AutosportDallaraHonda55222.64 (358.304)1:39:40132.894
2020July 11Dallara
2020July 12Dallara
  • 1986: Race started on September 21 but stopped after 3 laps due to rain. The remainder of the race ran on October 4.
  • 2001 & 2004: Race shortened due to time limit.
  • 2003: Race shortened due to darkness after 2 rain delays.