Skip to main content

Valero Texas Open Golf 2019

2019 Valero Texas Open Facts

LocationSan Antonio, Texas
Established1922, 97 years ago
Course(s)TPC San Antonio,
Oaks Course
Length7,435 yards (6,799 m)
Tour(s)PGA Tour
FormatStroke play
Prize fund$7.5 million
Month playedApril
Tournament record score
Aggregate254 Tommy Armour III (2003)
To par−27 Mike Souchak (1955)
Current champion
Corey Conners

Prize Money

2019 Valero Texas Open Purse:

Full Purse: $7.5 million

Winner: $1.35 million
2nd: $810,000
3rd: $510,000

Schedule of Event

  • SATURDAY, MARCH 30, 2019
    Dash to the VTO
  • 5K Run / Walk
    1 Mile Race
  • MONDAY, APRIL 1, 2019
    Bay Ltd. Pro-Am
  • TUESDAY, APRIL 2, 2019
    PGA TOUR Player Practice Rounds – All day
  • Begin at 7:00 a.m
    Women’s Day
  • JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort
    WEDNESDAY, APRIL 3, 2019
    Zachry Pro-Am benefiting Birdies for Charity
  • THURSDAY, APRIL 4, 2019
    Round 1 – Valero Texas Open
  • FRIDAY, APRIL 5, 2019
    Round 2 – Valero Texas Open
  • SATURDAY, APRIL 6, 2019
    Round 3 – Valero Texas Open
  • Stronghold Specialty Military Heroes Pro-Am
  • Valero Texas Open’s 19th Hole Fiesta
  • SUNDAY, APRIL 7, 2019
    Final Round – Valero Texas Open
  • Awards Presentation – No. 18 Green ( immediately following play)
  • MONDAY, APRIL 8, 2019
    Valero Benefit for Children
  • Morning, Mid-Morning, Afternoon Rounds
    Sporting Clays Tournament: Valero Diamond K Ranch


1Andrew Landry-17F-46967676827194233
T2Sean O’Hair-15F-6727065662736012969
T2Trey Mullinax-15F-3746862692735912667
4Jimmy Walker-14F-5716967672748711831
5Zach Johnson-13FE70656872275466115
6Joaquin Niemann-12F-572706767276
7Ryan Moore-11FE6867707227745549
T8Kevin Streelman-10F-574686967278384911
T8Andrew Putnam
T8Chris Kirk-10F-173666871278526210
T11Ben Crane-9F-57266746727914918031
T11Billy Horschel-9F-26871707027910011111
T11Martin Laird-9FE73656972279889810
T11Richy Werenski-9F-17268687127914317532
15Brandt Snedeker-8F-27072687028011212412

Past Results

YearPlayerCountryScoreTo parMargin
of victory
share ($)
Purse ($)
Valero Texas Open
2019Corey ConnersCanada268−202 strokesCharley Hoffman1,350,0007,500,000
2018Andrew LandryUnited States271−172 strokesTrey Mullinax
Sean O’Hair
2017Kevin ChappellUnited States276−121 strokeBrooks Koepka1,116,0006,200,000
2016Charley HoffmanUnited States276−121 strokePatrick Reed1,116,0006,200,000
2015Jimmy WalkerUnited States277−114 strokesJordan Spieth1,116,0006,200,000
2014Steven BowditchAustralia280−81 strokeWill MacKenzie
Daniel Summerhays
2013Martin LairdScotland274−142 strokesRory McIlroy1,116,0006,200,000
2012Ben CurtisUnited States279−92 strokesMatt Every
John Huh
2011Brendan SteeleUnited States280−81 strokeKevin Chappell
Charley Hoffman
2010Adam ScottAustralia274−141 strokeFredrik Jacobson1,098,0006,100,000